[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University
Campus Recreation
FSU Campus Recreation
campusrec.fsu.edu
FALL 2010 SPORTS PLANNER
Sport (Click for Info) Entry Period Play Begins Format Leagues Days
Volleyball Thu Aug 26 - Wed Sep 1
Capt Mtg: Wed Sep 1 at 4:00 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Tue Sep 7
in Tully Gym
6-on-6 Men, Women, Co-Rec, Fraternity, Sorority Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Flag Football Wed Sep 1 - Wed Sep 8
Capt Mtg: Wed Sep 8 at 4:00 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Sun Sep 12
at RSP East
7-on-7,
8-on-8 CR
Men, Women, Co-Rec, Fraternity, Sorority Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Fantasy Football Thu Sep 2 - Wed Sep 8
Online Registration Only
Thu Sep 9 Individual Open N/A
Team Tennis Tue Sep 7 - Tue Sep 14
Online Registration Only
Sun Sep 19
at Speicher TC
4-on-4 Men, Women,
Fraternity, Sorority
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Team Bowling
Tue Sep 7 - Fri Sep 17
Fee: $60 per 5-Person Team
Register in IM Sports Office
Wed Sep 22
at Crenshaw Lanes
5-on-5 Open, Sorority
Wed or Thu
Tailgate Games
Horseshoes, Washers,
Ladderball, Cornhole
Tue Sep 21 - Wed Sep 29
Online Registration Only
Mon Oct 4
at Westside Cts
Individual,
Team
Open, Fraternity Mon or Tue
2010 Swim Meet Register at the Leach Pool:
Mon Sep 27 at 6:00 pm
Mon Sep 27
in Leach Center
Individual
& Team
Men, Women,
Fraternity, Sorority
Monday Only
3-on-3 Basketball Tue Oct 12 - Wed Oct 20
Capt Mtg: Wed Oct 20 at 4:00 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Sun Oct 24
in Tully Gym
3-on-3 Men, Women,
Fraternity
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
Co-Rec Basketball Tue Oct 12 - Wed Oct 20
Capt Mtg: Wed Oct 20 at 4:30 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Sun Oct 24
in Tully Gym
5-on-5 Co-Rec Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu
3-Pitch Softball
Wed Oct 13 - Wed Oct 20
Capt Mtg: Wed Oct 20 at 5:15 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Mon Oct 25
at RSP West
10-on-10 Open, Co-Rec Mon, Tue, Wed
Kickball Tue Oct 19 - Wed Oct 27
Capt Mtg: Wed Oct 27 at 4:00 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Mon Nov 1
at RSP East
8-on-8 Men, Women, Co-Rec,
Fraternity, Sorority
Sun, Mon, Tue,
Wed, Thu
3-on-3 Soccer Wed Oct 20 - Wed Oct 27
Capt Mtg: Wed Oct 27 at 5:00 (MA)
Online Registration Only
Tue Nov 2
at RSP East
3-on-3 Men, Women,
Fraternity
Tue, Wed, Thu

Cancellation & Forfeit Fees, Registration Notes, Captains Meetings, Free Agents, & Other Team Fees
Registration Time Men's, women's, fraternity, & sorority team registration begins at 12 Noon on the dates listed. Co-rec team registration begins at 12:30 pm on the dates listed. Registering on the first day of the registration period is highly recommended. Choice of league, skill level, playing day & time available during registration. The Sports Planner is subject to change.
Captains Meeting The team captain or a team representative MUST attend the preseason captains meeting for his/her sport. Teams that fail to have a representative attend will be dropped from the league (without penalty). (MA) Moore Auditorium, Oglesby Student Union.
Cancellation &
Forfeit Fines
A team captain that registers a team and attends the captains meeting, then later cancels the registration or the team fails to show for a scheduled contest will automatically be charged a $20 cancellation or $20-$30 forfeit fine. The fine will charged to the captain’s University account. Teams in sports without a captains meeting must cancel by 5 pm on the final day of registration to avoid the fine.
Free Agents Don't know enough people to form your own team? Join the FSU Intramural Free Agents group on facebook to get connected with other free agents and make yourself available for pick-up by existing teams.
Team Fees Unless noted, participation in Intramural Sports is FREE. Campus Recreation is funded by A&S fees paid with your tuition. Where applicable, fees are due at time of registration and are paid in the Intramural Sports Office located in 1035 Tully Gym.
Locations (RSP) Rec SportsPlex, (MCF) Main Campus Fields, (SHC) Salley Hall Courts, (STC) Speicher Tennis Center, (TG) Tully Gym, (LC) Leach Center, (CL) Crenshaw Lanes.
Info
Call the Intramural Sports Staff at 850.644.2430 or email us for more information.
  Last Updated, February 25, 2013.   © 2013, Florida State University Campus Recreation.